Människor ska skickas till en asteroid.

Hejsan!

Vilken härlig dag det har varit idag, jättevarmt! Är på jättebra humör idag, vet inte varför :). Kanske för att jag tar studenten snart? Eller att det är sommar? Vem vet :)

Läste en intressant artikel idag, när jag hade webbdesign. Tittade även på klar himmel (http://klarhimmel.blogspot.com/) bilder. Älskar dom verkligen! Anyway, back to the article. Alla har sett Armageddon filmen, när dom landar på en asteorid som ska förinta jorden. Detta kan vara verklighet snart.
Ni kanske har hört talas om asteoriden som ska ska vara väldigt nära jorden år 2030. Asteoriden är en 1.1 miljon ton tung sten, som heter 2000SG344. Vill inte översätta hela artikeln, för det låter bättre på engelska. Därför får ni läsa den på engelska :) Sorry, är lite lat. Orkar inte översätta allt.

Nasa is preparing a three-month manned mission to an asteroid that is scheduled to pass close to Earth in 2030.

The space agency has prepared a plan, seen by The Guardian, for a mission to the 1.1 million ton 2000SG344 asteroid.The asteroid caused concern in 2000 when the chance of it hitting Earth on its next visit in 2030 was raised to 500-1. "An asteroid will one day be on a collision course with Earth and it makes sense, after going to the moon, to start learning more about them," said Rob Landis, an engineer at Nasa's Johnson Space Centre.

"Our study shows that it makes perfect sense to do this soon after going back to the moon."

Landis's report calls for the forthcoming Orion spacecraft to be lifted in sections into orbit using Nasa's planned Ares booster, and for two astronauts to make the three-month trip to rendezvous before landing on the asteroid's surface.Nasa wants to use the trip to analyse the effects of long space flight on humans, and to test devices for converting interstellar ice into drinking water, breathable oxygen and even hydrogen for fuel.

The mission would be an important testing platform for a future planned trip to Mars, and would also augment plans for deflecting a potentially catstrophic asteroid strike on Earth.

"Near-Earth objects are a potential collision hazard and it may one day be necessary to deflect an asteroid from a collision course with Earth," said Ian Crawford, a planetary scientist at Birkbeck College in London.

"Having the capability in your back pocket to deflect an asteroid might be a good insurance policy for the future.

"For that, you want to know what they are made of, how to rendezvous with them, and whether you risk getting hit by debris if you fire something at it."

Idag fick jag en rolig idé. Har alltid velat bygga en robot, men har aldrig vetat hur man gör. Men efter sommaren ska jag läsa programmering, och försöka att bygga en. När jag har fått kläm på det, så ska jag bygga en speciell robot.
Projektet ska heta AGM, säger inte vad det betyder. Får inte ha för höga förhoppningar. Men något måste jag göra efter studenten. Ska ju jobba och så. Studera gör jag efter 1 år. Måste vila upp mig riktigt.
Iaf, hoppas att projektet AGM blir till. Då blir jag riktigt riktigt glad :)

Ha en trevlig Fredag!


Kommentarer
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar: